Being Shameless Is Fun

The Upside of Letting Go

So what does it feel like to live on the other side of shame? The other side of quiet desperation that the most folks endure.

One of the things I’ve learned to let go of is being perfect and pristine and polished is overrated. being real and authentic is so much more appealing. Being worrisome about what others think of you, is a drag. Just let go.

I’ve learned it the hard way “Its only after you’ve lost everything, that you’re free to do anything.” that fight club quote sums up perfectly how I feel. Shame and even perfectionism are a thing of the past.

So what’s so fun about being shameless? Well first, I’d start by saying I don’t go out of my way to be loud and obnoxious in public, I do have manners.

Social status is supremely important to most people. Have you ever asked yourself, “are these people with high social status happy?” Chances are they’re too stressed out over their lifestyle to enjoy what they have.

But hey, I’m 30 and I live with my parents so what do I know?

Leave a Reply

